Skip to main content
2020-2021 Meeting Dates
School Site Council meets at 6:00 PM.
September 15
October 6
November 10
December (NO meeting)
January 12
February (NO meeting)
March 9
April 6
May 11 (elections 2021)
June (NO meeting)

Laurelwood PTA

Click HERE to be redirected to Laurelwood's PTA website

Laurelwood School Site Council

Welcome to Laurelwood's School Site Council Page

We are proud of the work of our Site Council does that keeps Laurelwood moving forward.  We are a team of 5 staff members (principal, 3 teachers, one "other" staff member) and five parents.  Each of us plays the role of an ambassador to our greater community to get the word out about work being done and what is to come.

Our purpose is

  • to develop and recommend the School Plan (Single Plan for Student Achievement).
  • review the implementation of the plan and periodically assess program effectiveness
  • review the plan annually, and establish a budget consistent with the Education Code requirements, and make modifications as needed
  • take other actions as required by the Education Code and the SCUSD School Board

Please feel free to review our by-laws as well as minutes and agendas from current and previous years (on the right).



School Site Council Members

2019-2020 SSC Members
Dr. Lori Rogers (Principal)

David DeAnda (Teacher, SSC yr 2)

NOMINATED STAFF (Voting to take place in August 2019)

Ryann Mazzuco (Teacher, SSC yr 1)

Tia Keeth (Teacher, SSC yr 1)

Wendy Jones (Staff, SSC yr 1)



Bonnie Lieberman (Chairperson, parent, SSC yr 2)

Kiran V (Parent, SSC yr 2)

Reema Mehta (Parent, SSC  yr 2)

Mary Ciccotto (Parent, SSC, yr 1)

Kristy Gradwohl (Parent, SSC yr 1)


School Site Council (SSC) Files
3/7/18 12:29 PM
3/7/18 12:29 PM
3/7/18 12:29 PM
3/7/18 12:29 PM
3/7/18 12:29 PM
3/7/18 12:29 PM
9/11/20 9:08 PM
9/11/20 9:08 PM
9/11/20 8:58 PM