Laurelwood Elementary School

Nutcracker Musical

Weekly Rehersal Schedule

We want to thank all the students who came to the Nutcracker Auditions.  We enjoyed your enthusiasm and willingness to try out regardless of the outcome!  Today (9/25) we sent out the Nutcracker letters to the students who we have cast in the show.   

 

The commitment forms are required for participating in the Nutcracker.  Please complete and return both sides of the form, along with a $5 suggested donation per child (cash or check to "Laurelwood Elementary").  This is due by Friday, September 29, 2017.  


The rehearsal schedule is posted below and as a posted file.  The costume requirements are posted as a file on the right side of this page also.

 

2017 Nutcracker WEEKLY REHEARSAL Schedule

Begins October 2, 2017 – December 8, 2017

 

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Lunch Cafeteria   Actors Stage crew (starting Nov.) Actors  
Lunch Room 3 Candy Flute   Sugar Plum Fairies Russian Baker  
Lunch Room 32 XXXXX XXXXX Chorus XXXXXXX XXXXX
After School 2nd Grade Hub     Flowers Toy/Mouse Soldier Arabian
After School Room 3         Chinese Tea
After School Cafeteria XXXXX XXXXX XXXXX XXXXX Instrumentalists



 

*Sheep/Shepherds:  Rehearsals start in November.  Director will contact the group on exact dates

**Stage crew:  Rehearsals start in November during lunch in the Cafeteria.

 

 

Check the Laurelwood website OFTEN!  http://le-scusd-ca.schoolloop.com/nut

Please email lwnutcracker@gmail.com if you have any questions or concerns. 

 

IMPORTANT NUTCRACKER DATES:

v  Friday, Sept. 8:  Last day to complete ONLINE audition form or return paper audition form

v  Tuesday, Sept. 12, Wednesday, Sept. 13, Thursday, Sept. 14, and Friday, Sept. 15:  Auditions after school

v  Monday, Sept. 25:  Cast announced; letter will be sent home at the END of the day

v  Friday, Sept. 29:  Child Commitment form due and collection of $5 suggested donation per child

v  Week of Monday, Oct. 2:  Rehearsals begin

v  Monday, Dec. 11, 2:35pm – 3:45pm:  Final rehearsal (no chorus). 3:45pm – 4:30pm: Actor and Stage Crew rehearsal

v  Wednesday, Dec. 13, 1:20pm – 4:30pm: Full cast and chorus rehearsal

v  Friday, Dec. 15, 2:35pm – 5:30pm:  Full cast and chorus dress rehearsal

v  Monday, Dec. 18, 1:00 pm and 7:00pm:  Nutcracker performances

 

v  Tuesday, Dec. 19, 1:00 pm and 7:00pm:  Nutcracker performances

Nutcracker Forms, Flyers, Schedules

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]